Staff Advisory Council

Staff Advisory Council

The Penn State Schuylkill Staff Advisory Council was recently established in May 2016 to provide a forum for exchanging ideas in order to enhance the work environment for all campus staff. The council will act in an advisory capacity to the chancellor.

The council is currently composed of fourteen members of campus staff that have exempt or nonexempt designated status, not including student wage-payroll employees, executive staff, or technical services employees, and will transition to thirteen members at the beginning of its second year.

2017-2018 Council

Tina Rose

SAC Chair
Coordinator of Leadership Development
Office of Student Affairs

Kimberly Quinn

SAC Chair-Elect
Student Services Associate
Office of Academic Affairs

Elyce Kaplan

serving as role of SAC Past-Chair
Campus Registrar
Office of Academic Affairs

Robin Welsh

SAC Secretary
Academic Adviser
Academic Resource Center


Nancy Blankenhorn
Administrative Support Assistant
Office of Admission

Therese Hohman
Administrative Support Coordinator
Office of Academic Affairs

Anne Joos
Administrative Support Assistant
Academic Affairs

David Pothering
IT Support Specialist III
Information Technology Services

Andrea Solinski
Lab Supervisor
Office of Academic Affairs

Non-Voting Members

Aurora Brunovsky
Human Resource Generalist
Office of Human Resources

Valerie Henne-Hallman
Regional Human Resource Strategic Partner
Office of Human Resources

Michelle Hosler
Barnes and Noble Bookstore