Learn more about each award:





Academic Program Awards Ceremony

Friday, April 21, 2023 7:00 p.m.

This publication is available in alternative media on request. Penn State is an equal opportunity, affirmative action employer, and is committed to providing employment opportunities to all qualified applicants without regard to race, color, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability or protected veteran status. U.Ed. SLO 23-63.

Recognition of University Academic Awards

The President Walker Award

Ryan Bowles **Evelyn Louca Aylah Rean Campos** John Maresca Mackenzie Carl Cambria Mayberry Jason Cullen **Brianna Muffley Abbey Delpais** Santino Napoli **Angelina DiGregorio** Malaki Nve Kylee Eikszta **Brynell Owens** Emma Fidler **Haley Seedor** JiaYi Gong **Ruby Shipe** Gabrielle Heimbaugh Stephan Spolski Lauryn Helt Olivia Springer **Jasmond Hicks** Michael Stoudt Serena Jones **Zoe Tidmore Noah Karnish** Ella Vangeli **Brittany Kozlosky Evan Vidal** Lina L'Insalata Sierra Wishnefsky

The President Sparks Award

Mikayla Kupstas Malak Mowafi Lily McDonald Kathryn Silverberg

Recognition Of Academic Program Awards

Bachelor Degree in Business Award Seth Hubler

Bachelor Degree In Health Policy & Administration Award
Haylee Dyszel

Corporate Communications Award
Dominique Hughes

Communication Research Award Sophia Bates

> Nursing Academic Award Emily Papa

English AwardKatherine Joyce

Humanities Award Katherine Joyce

Best Student Paper in Humanities AwardKatherine Joyce

Criminal Justice Academic Award Patrick Joseph Ryan

Criminal Justice Research Award
Jacob Leininger

Human Development & Family Studies Award
Taylor Skwait

Psychology Academic Award Rebekah Philyaw

Psychology Research Award Bethany Haag

> Sociology Award Pascal Deppisch

Biology Award Caitlyn Goggin

Chemistry Award Valerie Sleva

STEM Student Research Award Valerie Sleva

Engineering AwardAnnie Wang

Mathematics Award Michael Stoudt

> **Physics Award** Kathryn Silverberg

Cybersecurity Award Zakkary Hozella

Information Technology Award
Andrew Sepp

Tutor Award Bethany Haag